bathroom break and good dog

Throughout this project I reflected on how I was able to create these gifs and how I can improve on ones I make in the future. I liked how I was able to make the cinemagraphs seem incredibly real but fake at the same time. In both of them, the movement is real and looks accurate, but since the people, and my dog did not move, it shows the creative side of the visuals. I did dislike my mistake in my dog gif, as it was not still and it affected the movement of the floor. I was able to nearly eras the mistake itself, but it is still visible and I need to learn from it. I learned how to create a cinemagraph, and with this information I can now become much more creative and make gifs to show people I know. Some previously learned skills such as using a tripod to make videos helped with the stability in the first video which was incredibly beneficial. I think one thing I did well was use living people in my cinemagraphs and having them stay still. This made it much more realistic since anyone would expect both the people and my dog to move in these gifs, but with them being still they then realize that this is a cinemagrah. I thimk I could improve with my stability as my lack of it negatively affected my second gif. I think my first gif was somewhat creative by having two people stay still with one of them walking out of the bathroom, but I think I should have tried to do more. In my second gif I feel as if I did everything I could, the main reason the video is unstable is because I needed to keep my dog still in order for him not to run towards the ball. I need to learn from that and try and stabilize my phone next time. Despite this my dog gif was by far my favorite since I enjoyed filming it with my dog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *